Romania’s removal from ESC2016

ovidiu-anton-eurovision-romania-2016Under normal circumstances I wouldn’t have cared, but I’ve noticed all kinds of reactions and I must say that I agree with some of them.

I’m a ROMANIAN so my country’s removal from ESC2016 affects me directly. The truth is that YES, we are kind of poor (not African-like, but still…) and we are full of debts – not only the country, but its people as well. So, it doesn’t surprise me at all that we are kicked out of something because of money. MONEY IS THE PROBLEMS HERE IN ROMANIA!

I knew it was coming. It doesn’t really bother me. We deserve it… out of political reasons. We are kind of stupid and we cannot find good politicians (if they exist) that can bring us out of debts and so on.

But Ovidiu Anton didn’t deserve it. I mean…. we really wanted to be a part of ESC. He loves music and deserved this chance and, for an artist in a country like mine, singing for a whole EUROPE is huge. Besides, MOMENT OF SILENCE had been written for the COLECTIV victims. Or has everybody forgotten about the 65 souls that have found a better place up there in heaven?

As a Romanian, maybe the only Romanian to do so, I understand the decision to remove the country due to debts. But they should have done that before giving hopes to poor Ovidiu. WHAT I DON’T UNDERSTAND AT ALL is why they’ll be blocking us from broadcasting for ESC, the Euro games and the Olympics – this is not confirmed, but it’s rumoured. We are after all 20 million people and over 10 have always been interested in at least one, if not all three, of these events. I love watching ESC. I love watching the Olympics. And if EBU stops the broadcast here… EBU is a son of a b*tch (PLEASE NOTICE THAT I DON’T HAVE THE HABIT OF TALKING LIKE THIS. BUT IN SUCH CASESE I CANNOT HELP MYSELF!).

As a solution regarding OVIDIU ANTON, I heard people suggest that he sang during the great final as a GUEST ARTIST. I’m fine with that. At least he gets to sing his song, which may not be the best and, in my opinion, would have got the last place, had he even passed to the finals (had he been accepted into the competition). At least he gets to sing.

POST SCRIPTUM

WHAT A BULLSH*T!!! People saying #PrayForRomania? WHAT THE HELL? NOPE! NOPE! WE ARE NOT DEAD!!! ARE YOU CRAZY? I WONDER WHAT HASHTAG WILL YOU CREATE WHEN ISIS GETS IN THIS COUNTRY…

Leave a Reply

