LOVE-A-THON 2016: Questionnaire (a.k.a. I can’t find a smart title to use instead of the classic version)

2016 loveathon

LOVE-A-THON!!!

LOVE-A-THON!!!

First of all, thanks to the hosts: Alexa, Cee, Hazel and Mel. You are fabulous!! Cheers!

Secondly, I’m super excited about this. I support everybody and, despite the fact that I’m no big blogger, I suggest all my followers to go, check the blogs and support every single blogger involved into this beautiful event.

Now, this first post is about a QUESTIONNAIRE and I’m happy to do it. Bring it on!

1. What’s your name?

Hi! This is Lavinyaa Pash. My full name is Lavinia-Alexandra and a last name really complicated (in Romanian), so I just go by the shortened form: Pash. I’m a lovely ugly duckling, but this is me. (THIS IS ME! THIS IS REAL! I’M EXACTLY WHO I AM SUPPOSED TO BE. NOW LET THE LIGHT SHINE ON ME….)

2. Where in the world are you blogging from?

ROMANIA. Now I’m supposed to give people the talk: ‘We’re neither gypsies, nor vampires. We’re nice people, who drink a lot more tzuica than blood. Our country is also the host of the stateless Rromani people – the gypsies, but we are not gypsies. As you can see in the picture above, I’m actually pale-skinned, so totally not gypsy’.

3. How did you get into blogging in the first place?

It was July 3rd 2011 and I started a Jpop-Kpop news blog. It was, I think, January 2014 when I started book blogging. I just saw other people do it and I wondered why I shouldn’t try too. Up until now, I’ve never been this serious about keeping a blog. Hope I’m not disappointing anyone.

4. How did you come up with your blog name?

The title was initially ‘The Lavinyaa Pash Blog’. I swear I’m not this narcissistic in real life. Later I thought about changing it and while thinking of the theme – the things I wanted to blog about – I figured out I don’t want it to be just a book-blog. I wanted it to be a dream-blog, which follows me while I’m making it happen.

5. What genre do you read and review the most on your blog?

I haven’t been posting reviews yet, but I’m thinking of. I can tell you that I like to read Fantasy / Dystopian / Contemporany the most, thus I get to review them the most. Truth be told, I’m not really into genres and I’m not looking at what genre a book is in, I’m looking at what’s the book about. I just read, without really looking what kind of read it is.

6. What other types of posts do you do on your blog, apart from reviews?

As I told you, this is a dream-blog and you’ll get all sorts of posts about my experiences on my path to becoming a writer/screenwriter + actress and other reviews, thoughts or opinions over different stuff. I know it’s a lot, but I’m super determined and dedicated to make it happen!

7. Best blogging experience so far?

Having people notice me! I’m a wallflower in real life, but that has its perks!

8. Favorite thing about the blogging community?

E V E R Y     S I N G L E     T H I N G!

9. Name the 5 books you’re most excited for this 2016!

First of all, it’s HOLDING UP THE UNIVERSE, by Jennifer Niven. This is the most important of them all. Secondly, we’ve got LADY MIDNIGHT, by Cassandra Clare. This is going to be fabulous. Anything else just doesn’t matter anymore. I’m so freakin excited for those two because Niven and Clare are two of my fav authors of all time.

10. Name the 5 books you want to read this 2016 that you didn’t get to in previous years!

The list sounds like this: FANGIRL by Rainbow Rowell, The Martian by Andy Weir, The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, The Maze Runner by James Dashner (don’t kill me PLEASE!!), The Help by Kathryn Stoeckett. They’ve been on the top of my TBR pile for quite a while and I’d hate myself to let them down.

11. What’s an underrated book or series that you think everyone should read?

I’m going to give you the least rated (in terms of number of ratings) books on my GoodReads FAVORITE OF ALL TIME shelf. I’m talking about The Shadow Thief/Le Voleur d’Ombres by Marc Levy – 2544 ratings. It’s one of the books that have touched my heart and for a while it was my favorite book. Then there my favorite book of all time: The Pledge by Friedrich Durrenmat, which has 2131 ratings but it’s one of the most incredible books ever written and it’s one book that any living person should read. The last one and the most underrated from my point of view is: Of Metal and Wishes, by Sarah Fine, which is a Phantom of the Opera-retelling that I have absolutely loved. I’m one of the 1947 people who seemed to have read it and one of the very few that gave it a high rating. I just loved it and can’t understand why other people didn’t. Anyways…

12. Which book boy or girl would be your book BFF?

And as BFF I want Brenda Shank-Kravitz from All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, because of obvious reasons. If you really need a guy, I’d like Patrick from The Perks of Being a Wallflower

13. Which book boy or girl would be your book boyfriend/girlfriend?

JEM CARSTAIRS. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. I don’t need anybody else from any other fandom (besides Stiles). In real life however, I’m in a complicated relationship of loving three guys at the same time…. but in the book-world…. *the gif below says everything*

14. Who would you recruit for your apocalypse squad (5 characters max)?

Hermione & Draco from the Harry Potter series, because BAD TIMES BRING PEOPLE TOGETHER and this is something I’ve learnt from years of fangirling. Besides, they can charm the end of the world off.

Rudy from The Book Thief… if that *SPOILER ALERT* saves him from that terrible finale.

And so many more. The truth is that I don’t care about surviving. I care about ending my life THE PROPER WAY!!!!

tba15. Apart from reading, what are your other hobbies or interests?

ACTING!! WRITING!! I do a lot of stuff, including COVERS!! for everything I write. I’ll give you a sneak peek of one of the covers I have just finished. It’s for a Wattpad story that I have been working on, but haven’t got myself to publish it yet…

16. Apart from book shopping, what else do you like shopping for?

I bought my smartphone online. I don’t do much shopping. I don’t really like shopping. I’m a potato!

17. At a party, the DJ suddenly changes the song – and it’s your song. What song would be playing?

18. Pick out either a book you want turned into a film/TV show, or a film/TV  show you want turned into a book. 

I NEED A BOOK VERSION OF DOWNTON ABBEY. And pleae GIVE ME A FILM ADAPTATION OF THE SNOW CHILD by Eowyn Ivey.

19. What would your dream library look like?

never-ending…. DUHH!

20. Author you want to meet and sit down to tea with?

I’d love to meet and see how the fabulous brains of Cassandra Clare, J.K. Rowling, Rainbow Rowell and John Green work, but I WANT TO MEET THE AUTHOR OF ALL AUTHORS AND ABSOLUTELY THE COOLEST PERSON ON EARTH (because she always answers tweets) Jennifer Niven.

This is wrap-up! It was fab! What do you think of the questionaire? Quite a lot! But I loved every single bit of it.

11 thoughts on “LOVE-A-THON 2016: Questionnaire (a.k.a. I can’t find a smart title to use instead of the classic version)

Leave a Reply

