GG…

A neighbour of mine, who I will only refer to as GG, has passed away this week. Today was the funeral. He died on Monday.

I do not know what to say. I do not even know why I am writing this post. All I know is that I am sorry, despite not having to be. I should not be sorry because I barely knew him. Well, yeah, I did not know him well, but I knew him as a good man. So, I guess another one of the good have left. Maybe that is why I am writing this. Or not. Hell, I do not know.

I have a belief. It is not a good one. It is stupid and totally impossible. But I am stupid and so much of everything is impossible, thus what I think is believable. everybody around me dies…

Grandpa

Dad

An uncle which I did not know I cared for until they told me he died.

An aunt.

My dog. (it counts because I absolutely loved him.)

A friend, whose death hit me like a hammer.

This guy.

Who is next? I do not want someone to be next. Fuck it.

 

Leave a Reply

